BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 09:06:08 BST Wed, 20-Jun-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 337 mi (542 km) 00:53:05 BST Fri, 15-Jun-18 Map
MIDDLETOWN,POWYS 0.8 58 mi (93 km) 01:51:30 BST Tue, 12-Jun-18 Map
GRIMSBY,NE LINCOLNSHIRE 3.8 113 mi (181 km) 23:14:28 BST Sat, 09-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.1 154 mi (247 km) 07:30:52 BST Fri, 08-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.8 154 mi (247 km) 18:58:23 BST Wed, 06-Jun-18 Map
LOWGILL,LANCASHIRE 1.9 119 mi (192 km) 22:19:41 BST Tue, 05-Jun-18 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.2 126 mi (203 km) 15:07:42 BST Mon, 04-Jun-18 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 1.0 367 mi (590 km) 13:29:41 BST Thu, 31-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.0 353 mi (569 km) 10:27:29 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 2.4 353 mi (568 km) 10:23:56 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.8 353 mi (568 km) 10:22:44 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
SATTERTHWAITE,CUMBRIA 0.8 142 mi (229 km) 03:09:39 BST Mon, 28-May-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.9 97 mi (156 km) 03:53:26 BST Sat, 26-May-18 Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 0.8 356 mi (573 km) 21:06:43 BST Fri, 25-May-18 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.5 662 mi (1065 km) 07:09:39 BST Wed, 23-May-18 Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 283 mi (455 km) 21:40:48 BST Sun, 20-May-18 Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 1.2 150 mi (242 km) 03:24:56 BST Sun, 20-May-18 Map
FORT AUGUSTUS,HIGHLAND 1.0 346 mi (557 km) 02:09:41 BST Tue, 15-May-18 Map
TAUNTON,SOMERSET 1.1 109 mi (175 km) 06:21:17 BST Fri, 11-May-18 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.6 283 mi (455 km) 23:08:25 BST Thu, 10-May-18 Map
PENBOYR,CARMARTHENSHIRE 0.8 114 mi (183 km) 03:44:14 BST Thu, 10-May-18 Map
GANLLWYD,GYWNEDD 0.5 96 mi (154 km) 08:22:21 BST Tue, 08-May-18 Map
MASHAM,N YORKSHIRE 0.7 126 mi (203 km) 21:24:59 BST Thu, 03-May-18 Map
HOLYHEAD,ANGLESEY 0.7 138 mi (221 km) 20:36:06 BST Thu, 03-May-18 Map
EREDINE,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.1 299 mi (482 km) 23:59:10 BST Wed, 02-May-18 Map
ORMSARY,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.5 286 mi (461 km) 07:15:59 BST Tue, 01-May-18 Map

26 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Monkspath Weather Station (MWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by MWS and MWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of MWS may use the data produced by MWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If MWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to MWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by MWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.