BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 12:09:26 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 108 mi (173 km) 00:54:50 BST Tue, 16-Apr-19 Map
BOOTLE,CUMBRIA 2.2 145 mi (233 km) 12:20:47 BST Sat, 13-Apr-19 Map
MIDDLESBROUGH,N YORKS 1.0 153 mi (246 km) 02:05:04 BST Fri, 12-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.7 108 mi (173 km) 01:18:34 BST Thu, 11-Apr-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 1.4 272 mi (438 km) 20:23:10 BST Tue, 09-Apr-19 Map
HODNET,SHROPSHIRE 2.5 46 mi (75 km) 02:49:27 BST Mon, 08-Apr-19 Map
COUNTY DONEGAL,IRELAND 2.3 317 mi (510 km) 23:58:19 BST Sun, 07-Apr-19 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 151 mi (243 km) 05:03:46 GMT Sat, 30-Mar-19 Map
FILEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.7 143 mi (230 km) 22:31:58 GMT Thu, 28-Mar-19 Map
EBBW VALE,BLAENAU GWENT 0.9 74 mi (120 km) 10:05:13 GMT Wed, 27-Mar-19 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 1.7 248 mi (400 km) 05:52:57 GMT Tue, 26-Mar-19 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 0.9 398 mi (640 km) 15:42:09 GMT Mon, 25-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 299 mi (481 km) 12:51:25 GMT Fri, 22-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 301 mi (484 km) 11:46:43 GMT Sun, 17-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 301 mi (484 km) 10:47:23 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 299 mi (482 km) 10:11:31 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
WHITWORTH,LANCASHIRE 1.0 89 mi (144 km) 05:39:47 GMT Fri, 15-Mar-19 Map
BYFORD,HEREFORDSHIRE 2.4 52 mi (83 km) 14:30:59 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.0 107 mi (172 km) 01:00:57 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
LOSTWITHIEL,CORNWALL 0.8 184 mi (297 km) 18:59:44 GMT Wed, 13-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 107 mi (172 km) 06:51:21 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.3 107 mi (173 km) 02:39:41 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 107 mi (173 km) 02:40:30 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 107 mi (173 km) 22:31:33 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.6 107 mi (173 km) 02:33:18 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-19 Map
GRASMERE,CUMBRIA 0.3 153 mi (246 km) 18:48:17 GMT Sat, 02-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 107 mi (173 km) 05:39:37 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 107 mi (173 km) 05:37:53 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 108 mi (173 km) 04:46:52 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.6 107 mi (173 km) 03:51:31 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 3.1 107 mi (173 km) 03:42:21 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
COWGILL,CUMBRIA 1.7 131 mi (210 km) 16:57:06 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.8 97 mi (156 km) 05:47:33 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.2 330 mi (531 km) 10:46:58 GMT Fri, 22-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.0 107 mi (173 km) 17:03:57 GMT Tue, 19-Feb-19 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.4 706 mi (1136 km) 01:13:32 GMT Mon, 18-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.2 107 mi (172 km) 08:02:53 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 107 mi (172 km) 07:43:33 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 312 mi (503 km) 13:23:36 GMT Mon, 11-Feb-19 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 1.7 478 mi (769 km) 11:14:39 GMT Fri, 08-Feb-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 0.9 274 mi (441 km) 21:27:07 GMT Tue, 05-Feb-19 Map
ELPHIN,HIGHLAND 0.8 414 mi (667 km) 05:22:19 GMT Sun, 03-Feb-19 Map
KINGSTONE,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.0 53 mi (85 km) 11:53:15 GMT Wed, 30-Jan-19 Map
BUCKNALL,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.2 85 mi (137 km) 23:48:19 GMT Sun, 27-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.1 187 mi (301 km) 07:19:10 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
GLENLYON,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 305 mi (492 km) 07:16:37 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
ENDON,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.2 50 mi (80 km) 02:50:32 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.0 187 mi (301 km) 20:00:12 GMT Fri, 25-Jan-19 Map
LOCHGAIR,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 293 mi (472 km) 02:20:20 GMT Thu, 24-Jan-19 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.7 84 mi (135 km) 07:10:33 GMT Wed, 23-Jan-19 Map
CHESTER,CHESHIRE 1.0 68 mi (110 km) 02:13:52 GMT Sun, 20-Jan-19 Map
IRISH SEA 0.5 177 mi (285 km) 00:00:03 GMT Sat, 19-Jan-19 Map
WHITSTONE,CORNWALL 1.4 163 mi (262 km) 02:33:37 GMT Fri, 18-Jan-19 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.4 342 mi (551 km) 17:01:47 GMT Wed, 16-Jan-19 Map
BEATTOCK,D & G 0.7 211 mi (340 km) 17:58:12 GMT Mon, 14-Jan-19 Map

55 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Monkspath Weather Station (MWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by MWS and MWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of MWS may use the data produced by MWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If MWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to MWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by MWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.